Women's Rowing

Princeton Claims Fourth-Straight Ivy League Women's Rowing Championship

Princeton claimed its fourth-straight Ivy League women’s rowing championship Sunday afternoon on the Cooper River. The Tigers clocked a 6:23.476 to win the Varsity Eight grand finale.

It was the fourth straight Ivy League title for the Tigers and seventh in nine years. It's the first team championship for Princeton since it won three straight from 2011-13.
In the NCAA final points standings, the Tigers recorded 48 points while Brown was second with 42. Yale (36) followed along with Harvard (28), Penn (25), Dartmouth (17), Cornell (11) and Columbia (9). The Tigers' point total for all boats was 87, 12 more than Brown (75). Yale was third (52) with Harvard (52), Penn (41), Dartmouth (28), Cornell (19) and Columbia (15) rounding out the field.
2V8 snagged the second position in its heat (6:45.21) to move on to the final. It led the final throughout (6:32.64), dispatching Brown (6:34.86) and Yale (6:35.85) The 3V8, again, paced the field the entire race, collecting the victory (6:53.22), defeating Yale (6:55.19) and Brown (7:00.45).
Princeton's V4A squad (7:23.402) held off a Brown rally (7:24.857) in the final 500m to take the win. The Tigers' V4B took down its competitors and collected eight points for Princeton with the win (7:23.18), besting Yale (7:26.27) and Brown (7:26.40). The Tigers' V4C earned second place (8:01.69) behind Brown (7:57.77).

The four-time Ivy champion will wait for the NCAA Selection Show on NCAA.com on Tuesday (May 21, 5 p.m.). The 2019 NCAA Championships will take place at the Indianapolis Rowing Center (May 31-June 2).

Claire Collins, Princeton
Emily Kallfelz, Princeton
Ellie Sawyer, Princeton
Sophie Paine, Brown
Louise Sommer, Brown
Daisy Mazzio Manson, Yale
Teresa Rokos, Harvard
Tessa LaPatra, Penn
Cara Cavanaugh, Dartmouth
Liza Ray, Columbia
Sheehan Gotsch, Cornell
Coxswain – Emily Erdos, Princeton
Sadie McGirr, Princeton
Hannah Paynter, Princeton
Keenae Tiersma, Brown
Amy Tarczynski, Brown
Arwen Neski, Yale
Margaret Saunders, Yale
Rafaela Stalph, Harvard
Ellie Harned, Penn
Rebecca Conway, Dartmouth
Sabrina Maurer, Columbia
Jackie Schroyer, Cornell
Coxswain – Anna Odell, Brown